TOPICS - Where Do I Begin? - 2024-25 Research Hacks - LibGuides at US Army Sergeants Major Academy

Military Topic?

AULS - ProQuest Military Database
ProQuest’s broad collection of military information covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, and civil engineering.
AULS - Military Periscope by ProQuest
Accurate, in-depth coverage of worldwide military news, weapons, terrorist organizations and nations' armed forces.
AULS Home "Register"
In order to access these AULS databases, you must first have an account. Go to the "Register" link at the AULS page under "NCOLCOE-LRC." Complete the required fields and staff will verify you are a student and approve your account.

Military Topic? SGM-A Students, Staff & Faculty Only

Combined Arms Research Library (CARL) Databases
SGM-A students have access to "Military and Government Collection" "Janes Sentinel Country Risk Assessments" and many other databases.

Additional eBooks and databases available for SGM-A students only. Select LRC module in Blackboard for access information.

General Topic?

eBook Collection by EBSCO
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection.

General Topic? SGM-A Students, Staff & Faculty Only

Combined Arms Research Library (CARL) Databases
SGM-A students have access to "Academic Search Complete" and "EBSCO Databases" and many other databases.

Additional eBooks and databases available for SGM-A students only. Select LRC module in Blackboard for access information.

Need a Scholarly Peer-Reviewed Journal?

Combined Arms Research Library (CARL) Databases
Look for the option to narrow your search by "Scholarly Peer-Reviewed Journals"

Looking for a Textbook for College?

Army University Library System
To search our collection of donated textbooks, make sure you search "NCOLCOE-LRC" and then select "Textbooks"
EBSCO Academic eBook Collection
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection.
Chegg
Rent, buy and sell your textbooks. Save hundreds of dollars on books!
Textbook Rentals
The TextbookRentals.com price comparison searches dozens of stores and displays them in an easy to read table, listing the cheapest prices first.
Big Words
Bigwords compares every combination of items and stores, calculating the shipping and promotions available for each.

For textbooks on "leadership," you can also search our regular collection. Leadership, management, teamwork, etc. are topics that support the curriculum at the NCOLCOE.

2024-25 Research Hacks: TOPICS - Where Do I Begin?